ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Travel collage

Once I had got over the problem of not hearing my alarm and waking up about 45 minutes late and looking at my phone to see multiple unanswered calls from the taxi firm.....(aaaaarrrrrgh, that's *never* happened to me before)....the day improved. There was, in fact, plenty of time to call another taxi, take a shower, get downstairs and get to the airport and through security even before they had notified the travelling public of the gate number.

The first flight was very smooth, but the second one was both a bit late and also a bit bumpy as we came over the Appenines. One of the pictures was taken as we banked round to avoid turbulence.

For the first time ever, I used the relatively recently opened tram to get into the centre of Florence, followed by a walk through the centre. That was exceedingly easy although surprisingly sweaty given the temperature is an extreme 21 degrees (in mid November!). I also used the public transport app again this evening to get the Number 7 bus up to San Domenico to meet some old comrades (and down again). In between, I lay on the bed and dropped off to sleep. It's been a long travelling day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.