ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Florence by night

It was another bright, sunny and warm morning, so I took advantage of this to walk up to the EUI. It clouded over in the afternoon, although it didn't really get cold. Several of us came back by taxi. By the time I left the hotel to walk to the restaurant on the other side of the Arno, it was raining steadily. None the less, I stopped on the Ponte Santa Trinita to take a view of the Ponte Vecchio which I have previously blipped during the day.

With a sodden coat, I was more than happy to share another taxi back to the hotel after dinner.

The workshop was interesting, but I was a bit distracted by having some work tasks to finish, which are subject to a hard deadline tomorrow. And when I got my laptop out in the hotel room, I realised I left my power lead in the Villa Schifanoia. I hope it is still there tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.