ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Workshop with a difference

Instead of sitting in one place listening to presentations, part of the workshop today comprised a walk to a local village up above Florence, where we had an excellent lunch, which was doubtless much better value than any lunch we could have obtained in the city. They make their own olive oil. It was fresh and excellent.

The discussions flowed freely during the "walk and talk" until we got to a sticky (i.e. muddy) bit of the path where one or two people came a cropper. I was quite surprised by how well I navigated the tricky step.

Afterwards, we headed back into town and I rested for a while in the hotel until JDz came round for a drink. We were not hungry at all after our enormous lunch.

We chatted for a long time in the hotel bar, before I decided it was wiser to go to bed as I had a very early start. Unfortunately, by that stage I was feeling a bit more perked up....having been sleepy earlier on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.