Going down

Having realised, as a result of checking my blips of Florence, that I'd never done a view of the Arno from one of the bridges before, I decided to have another go today. Hence I walked to the Ponte Santa Trinita, mainly to have a look to see how the water level was. Much reduced on yesterday. But I got a good view of the Ponte Vecchio - albeit into the morning light.

This was first thing, before heading into a library suggested by JDz as a good working place all day, where I made good progress, albeit slow. It was a decent working environment. Quiet, serious, and well supplied with all the relevant amenities.

At 5pm it closed, so I headed back to the hotel to meet Mr A and we went for a meal around the corner. I'll be back to the library tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.