carliewired

By carliewired

74 F/ 23 C

It's another day
with unusually grey 
skies to depress me

~carliewired

The rain that had been promised yesterday did not arrive until after midnight. It woke me in the dark. At morning there was nothing visible to tell us it had rained. 

We started our day with coffee and tamales. It was a first for my brother and he rather likes them. 

We took a short drive north on Highway 95 with a stop at the little church of Yuma. We peeked inside to discover that there was some termite damage showing. I hope someone will address that and soon. Outside, farm equipment was working the fields. 

We turned south to drive another mile to the roadside restaurant noted for its date shakes. I noticed that they now have a new sign and a part of the building is now closed. It is not a glamourous facility but the staff and the food is good. It holds a number of vintage items of clothing, art and jewellry. We waited patiently for our shakes, then headed for home. It will take me all day to finish this 12 oz. shake. 

It's time for an afternoon nap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.