fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Glorious Gloucester

There were some lovely reflections at the docks this morning. I took this while mrsfb was mooching around the shops in the outlet centre. We had pasties for lunch (I had a rather nice spicy cauliflower and onion bhaji one for a change). After lunch mrsfb had another mooch and I had another wander outside. The light wasn't as good in the afternoon.

We had gone to Gloucester mainly to pay a visit to ASDA to use the £50 voucher which I have had since I bought some new tyres from them back in February. We haven't done a supermarket shop for a while, and haven't been to ASDA for many years. It was good to get some different ready meals! We didn't monitor what we put in the trolley but at the checkout it came to £51.30, a lot less than I had been expecting. So we only had to pay £1.30.

Christmas music everywhere today by the way.

In other news the window cleaner came this morning on one of his rare visits.

One year ago:
I Never Knew ....
Hmm, the gardener that we liked a year ago has gone totally AWOL now since August. He started doing some work on the lawn and never came back!
And I've had to go back to using the BT Hub again (only way to get digital voice calls) so have had to use Powerline Adaptors as the wifi is so hit and miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.