fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

ICMs

I was pleased when I saw the them for Abstract Thursday was motion as it meant I could try out some of the ICM recipes we learned about at camera club this week. I took about 80 images, my conclusion being 'needs a lot more work'. It's relatively easy to get an interesting result, but it's going to be hard to get a great one.

Meanwhile mrsfb has been enjoying the Merlin app. Birds heard on our walk included ring-necked pheasant, redwing, long-tailed tit and fieldfare.
We only saw the pheasant and the tits. I'm not sure if the redwing one is right - according to my guide book they are rare visitors and only normally seen in the north of Scotland.

On the subject of Merlin, we've dropped a bit of a clanger. We were updating the database on the app and hadn't realised the wi-fi had gone down so the data came in through the SIM card and the monthly data limit has been exceeded. I'll have to wait until tomorrow to see what damage that has done, but we've now got the rest of the month to get through as well. Pay as you go data charges are horrendous. I may have to call BT and see if they will accept that the extra usage was down to the router dropping the wi-fi. I should have noticed though :-(

One year ago:
Another Garden Shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.