Another Garden Shot

It's been raining on and off today and we haven't felt like venturing out anywhere.

The big black birds still keep trying to get at the seed in the bird feeder, but they fail because I bought a squirrel proof device. I got a few shots of him trying and liked this one best because of the two photo bombing collared doves in the background.

We ought to try cleaning up the arch I think. Note mrsfb has cleared all the dead clematis which was climbing at the back and over the top. She has a bit of her gardening mojo back, largely I suspect because we have a gardener calling in tomorrow afternoon to discuss what we need to do to get the garden back into shape.

For my part I have cleared a blocked gutter and drain on our veranda.

We were a bit disappointed with Living yesterday afternoon. One of those films I think where you could get the main points from the trailer. It was very slow and low-key. We enjoyed it though. It's good to get out and you get bigger portions of ice cream at the Swindon cinema than our usual Witney one. It was pretty busy too, there must be a lot of Bill Nighy fans out there. He gave a good performance as usual.

One year ago:
Tiny Yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.