Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Chasing sunbeams

I grabbed a quick shot of Charlie in the sunbeams a few weeks ago and have been wanting to try it again with a little more forethought. In wildlife photography, we learn to keep the sun behind us to render the most natural looking photos. But learning the rules of photography also means we can purposefully break them sometimes. Usually I wouldn’t shoot strait into the light but in this case, it was exactly what I wanted. A simple pic with my iPhone, converted to black and white. Thanks to Charlie for posing just long enough…

My presentation last night was extremely well received and I enjoyed doing it. Presenting to a group who knows their birds can be challenging - you can’t afford to guess on species and you need to be on point with taxonomy. And it has to be fun. Fortunately, I love Colombia and it was a huge pleasure to be able to share it with such a knowledgeable group. I’m schedule to give this presentation again in January but will need to make some tweaks as that group is less knowledgeable about birds.

Our lovely warm temps are gone and while it’s not super cold today, it’s very windy and feels quite brisk. Jax hasn’t wanted to stay out for longer than it takes to do his business so I will find some indoor activities to help him expend some energy.

Dark with salted caramel today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.