Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

What's on Di's mind whilst I'm talking photography

Whilst we were away this weekend I tried to offer Diana some sage advice on how to improve her own photographs. Overall, I think she could see my point, especially when I was able to help her retake a photograph in a different way so that she could see the difference in the results. However, if I talked too much about the subject over a drink or over dinner, I'm sure her mind went wondering elsewhere whilst her face did a very good job of pretending to be listening and interested.

Frustratinbg day today. Last night whilst at Rachel's, my tablet froze. It simply would not respond at all or soft reboot. Today, I tried wiping the cache and that didn't work so had to do a factory rest which means I have lost everything, apps, data the lot. It's an annoyance rather than a disaster, so I'm not unduly stressed. I just have to find the time to reinstall the useful apps that i had, and live with the loss of a few files that I probably can't recover. Good thing is that I didn't store photos on it. Anything on the tablet was also on the PC and the cloud. The cloud - if I really want to see Diana's eyes glaze over, I only have to talk about the cloud. She just doesn't get it, and why should she. It's little more than marketing for something very straightforward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.