Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

The return of the invisible man

Another take on the invisible man theme. I rather like this one, and although it wasn't my intention, it has a more sinister feel to it so I played on that by adding the face peering out through the window.

Came oh so close to the Phil Coles trophy last night. A virtual trophy awarded to anyone who goes the evening (2 hours) without losing at badminton. I only lost 2 games, both when I partnered Diana. I think I may have been a bit hard on her, but will have to review the video replay to be sure as I don't recall being anything but gracious in the face of defeat :-)

Work is manic right now. My days are filling up with meetings related to my new role which I don't officially start until July 1st. I have little choice but to accept them as the person I am taking over goes on maternity leave next week, so I have no one to turn to as of day 1 in the job. Had mt first experience of trying to work with my new colleagues on a problem. Not very promising. I suggested they needed to do a bit more for themselves instead of relying on others to solve the problem and they went running off to tell teacher (their boss). Not very mature. I may have my work cut out here.

With work getting in the way, I am missing my daytime exercise classes and having to take photos at about 7 in the morning. I will need a holiday come August which is great because that's exactly what I have to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.