Don't look back

I don't know what you've been up to TerryBob, but it looks like you're in a spot of bother.

Blurred artistic version.

Song

Anyone know the connection between today's song and yesterday's? Anyone care?

Decided yesterday to enter for a half marathon in October; 26th to be precise. Gives me plenty of time to prepare which I'm sure I will need. Diana is not happy. Last time I did a half marathon, in fact the only time I've done a half marathon, was 30 years ago. We had only been married 5 weeks and I collapsed within 100 yards of the finishing line. Whisked away in an ambulance and put on a drip. Doesn't bode well, but what is life if you don't challenge yourself :-)

Tomorrow's song will be 'I can't stand up for falling down' by Elvis Costello which kind of sums up the end of my last attempted half marathon. Is that an omen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.