Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

I have a 6 pack

The only trouble is it is well protected under rather more fat/flesh than I would really like, but if you had x-ray glasses, I'm pretty sure you would see what these young ladies see :-)

Of course, I'm not on the beach but in the home office, but with Photoshop, I can be anywhere I want to be.

Diana had her blood test yesterday and her blood pressure is up again. It's so unfair because she does very little wrong (vegetarian, doesn't drink alcohol etc.), but then so much to do with our health is genetic and largely out of out control. I'm hoping encouraging her to join me at the gym will help. She certainly doesn't do enough strenuous exercise. And if that doesn't work? I'm going to encourage her to eat meat and get drunk. She might as well enjoy the sins that she seems to be paying the price for. Not smoking though. I can't stand smoking!

Bit of a landmark for me today - I ate cauliflower! Haven't put that in my mouth since I was about 5 years old, at least not knowingly. I brought a ready meal from Asda. Open chicken chapati which sounded lovely. Only when I served it up did I discover that there was more cauliflower in it than there was chicken - much more. I either manned up and ate it or went hungry and I'm not doing the latter. It was ok, but probably only because the whole meal was tasteless and somehow, the clever chefs at Asda even managed to suck all of the flavour out of the cauliflower along with every other ingrediant in the dish. Blindfolded I doubt I would have known what I was eating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.