The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Father's Day 2013

"To be the father of growing daughters is to understand something of what Yeats evokes with his imperishable phrase 'terrible beauty.' Nothing can make one so happily exhilarated or so frightened: it's a solid lesson in the limitations of self to realize that your heart is running around inside someone else's body. "

- Christopher Hitchens, Hitch-22: A Memoir

This is what my life is all about. These two wonderful beings that bring so much joy and love into my heart on a daily basis. They have made my life complete.

After a blissful boat ride, Bonnie and the girls made me a wonderful lunch that we ate under the warm sun perched on the deck over the lake. Then came the bittersweet moment when we dropped them off at their summer camp for two weeks.

Girls, thanks for such a special day. I cannot wait to rap my arms around you both again and hear of your magical time at camp.


Comments off for a very busy few days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.