Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Five o' Clock Shadow

Well, 5.24pm actually, but close enough.
In spite of the beautiful sunshine and warmth, Connie clearly wasn't in the mood for her regular stroll. She communicates disinterest in going any further by standing perfectly still, ignoring my calls and facing the direction in which she wishes to go (in this case, back home). So, attracted by the long shadows we were both casting in the late afternoon sunshine, I quickly snapped this photo (which as a potential alter ego is perhaps rather scary! - think I have been watching too much of the 'Grimm' series on TV) then turned around and we headed back home together after less than twenty minutes. At nearly 15 years old, Connie believes that she has earned the right to choose her own path. I am feeling the same way although I am a tad older than fifteen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.