Blue

The photo was taken in the Levent district of Istanbul tonight around 8.30 while waiting for a taxi for the last leg of the journey home. Loathing to leave Dad this morning, walking in through the door tonight was the first time since 1998 that I have come home without being greeted by Connie who then rummages through my suitcase looking for her treat. Although the 'rummaging' has been less energetic in recent times, the complete lack of it tonight was heart breaking and then Elizabeth came running in and smothered me in kitty kisses. It helped.

Phoned Dad and he said he was doing ok. Inga is visiting him today and they were cooking dinner when I called. Her positive energy is very good for him.

All in all, I confess to feeling a bit blue tonight, but Caroline sits beside me seemingly knowing I need some company. Canny creatures, cats.


Just noticed one year ago....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.