My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Water under the Bridge........

...............I like the mosses on the old fallen tree and the ferns close by. I thought at one time that I wasn't going find anything I liked apart from another flower! However, after a day of heavy cloud, a few spits of rain, it cleared up a bit and for the last couple of hours we have seen some sun.
This old bridge is not in use - don't suppose it's safe - but I did think it was quite attractive. The contrast between the light and dark areas caught my eye.
Now I am home, the sun is shining properly - always the case!

After such a glorious day yesterday, it was totally different today until about 3.30 p.m. - since when it is now quite pleasant. Some of the newspapers yesterday said we were going to have a heatwave - I await in anticipation! Temperature at around 60 deg. F. but the wind has got up again!

Hope all of you have had a good day.

Lower case "L" to enlarge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.