Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

clearing

I had a more relaxed get up this morning and lounged in bed with coffee and a croissant until I felt I really SHOULD get up . I then moved into top gear. 1st stop Sainsbury's for a Haggis for St Andrews Day tomorrow (auto correct doesn't like the word haggis!).
Next to Newbridge VW for some coolant for Ali's car. It has a leak I've been meaning to get fixed but it can wait till after new year and we'll just keep topping up for now.
I dropped off the coolant and took their dog for a walk. The weather in the north of the city seems better than in the southern part. No snow here and not too cold .
When I got home I tried to make a start on putting things back into cupboards and display cabinets after the carpet cleaning two weeks ago! The combination of extreme lethargy and procrastination meant not a lot got done though.
I have sorted some books for the charity shops though. I came across these three and I have no idea where they came from, I don't think I've seen them before. I've given the girls first dibs as I think they may have been given to Katy, then they go out.
Between 5.00 and 6.30, we turned down the lights for our energy saving slot. Last time we did this, we were refunded £1.50 to our energy account and we actually hardly managed to cut down at all. It was at the time when our carpets were being cleaned so all the lights were on, the heating on and the machines were running too. Tonight we made a real effort so it will be interesting to see.
We watched two of the three quizzes we've missed after dinner. One more UC then we have caught up . Hope the snow stays away, I've got too much to do . Can't believe tomorrow is Thursday, the last day of November and the advent calendars come out on Friday!
I'm glad my hedgehog gloves were popular in Nadinepierce's blip yesterday, we aim to please, lol. I bought those gloves in Sainsbury's years ago and the children love them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.