JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Frosty morning

It was chilly outside in my dressing gown, but the light on the grass and in the greenhouse was beautiful, and I didn't manage to get out for a walk later so I was glad I'd taken early morning photos. Today I've been helping J with things for most of the day, and done a bit of vegetable preparation and cleaning; this evening, we've enjoyed a wood fire, spinach and pesto pasta and German wheat beer.

This, and yesterday's photo of Folkestone (just shared) bring me up to date, but I've not been looking at others' journals with any regularity recently, which is sad. J's PAs are still off work, one away and the other with a poorly child, but we're expecting S back on Friday, so I'll have a bit of time to try to catch up with a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.