Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just hanging around

It was gorgeous today - temps in the 40's and brilliant sunshine.  Jax is at day care, no doubt having a blast.  I took advantage of the free time to run some errands - got a Christmas box in the mail to my parents and a trip to the store.  

Then after lunch, I had a follow up visit with the Pain Management doctor who did the nerve ablation on my neck and the injections in my sacroiliac joints.  I am so thrilled with the results I got from both procedures and I would say to anyone who has spinal or SI joint pain to consult a pain management doctor.  No drugs and nothing invasive but I feel like a new me.  He said the nerve ablation could last years and the cortisone injections 6-12 months.  In the meantime, I am to keep up with the various stretches and exercises I learned in PT.  

I stepped away from the senior living research for today.  I found myself feeling overwhelmed this morning (a common side dish of depression) and thought I'd just take a short break.  I still have one more place I want to call but tomorrow will be fine.  

Today's bird is a male White-breasted Nuthatch and he's in one of the classic nuthatch poses, dangling from a branch.  Like many of our winter birds, the nuthatches are kind of drab in terms of color, but also very cute.  

Haven't made the dark decision yet today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.