Desperately seeking

By clickychick

No, Not My Tree

If I was going to have a tree in the house, I wouldn't be for nearly three weeks yet! The reason I'm making this my blip is that, because people know I do Facebook entries for the church, I was asked to tell the villagers that the Memory Tree is now up in church.

The purpose of the Memory Tree is for people to write on the hearts the name of deceased loved ones so that we can share the memories of them when we look at the tree.

This tree will be one of many later in the month when all the clubs in the village decorate their own trees for a Christmas Tree Festival. The trees will be judged and the best one will be announced at the Carol Service. It's my job to decorate the Social Club's tree - more of that later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.