Northern Exposure

By Northern

Tales of a watering can.

Our old watering can blew away over the winter. So we've got a new shiny one... with a rose that works, such luxury.

Spotted that this one had been left outside but when I went to put it away I realised it was full of southernwood cuttings and water and as a work in progress was best left where it was. I have a confession to make - although I like gardening I'm not actually very green fingered. By which I mean the magically green fingered like my Mum and Steven who can both just chuck a random stick or leaf in a bit o water or straight in the ground and in no time at all it's become a horticultural glory. No, if I was to leave a bunch of cuttings in a watering can it would just turn into gloop but if Steven does it, and I leave it alone, soon there will be more southernwood bushes in the garden. So I shall ignore this and go back to talking to the garlic.

Of course now that we have a new watering can, the old one became green with envy and decided to come home where we found it lurking in the shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.