Sir Picanuper Troll

By SirPicanuper

It's rude to point.

Gleetings ! Gravesend calling, Gravesend calling !

In Gravesend, Trolls and E-Wheelie Bins are refreshing their manners and etiquette following the Long Sleep, for to be nice at all times and not make silly mistakes, also rehearsing polite conversation.

“Of course,“ says the Baby Doll Troll, “one wouldn’t point so were one less unrefined, don’t you know ?”
“What ? Er, I beg your pardon ?”
“That’s quite alright, I forgive you, naturally. Tea ? Biscwee ?” *
“I don’t know ! Errr...your unruly hair is so becoming !”
“Why, thank you ! You are gallant !”
Et cetera.

Later:
“Tell me, Baby Doll Troll, what is biscwee ?”
Baby Doll Troll trills, tinkle tinkle.
“Oh, biscwee is, hrmmm, haaah - it’s like one biscuit, two biscwee, like that.”
“And three ?”
“Goodness, you’re inquisitive ! I know, I know ! Three’s a crowd !”
“Three custard creams is a crowd, you say ? And eleven ginger nuts ?”
“Agh ! They’re all biscwee ! Seven, nine, forty five ! I can say no more !”

Poor E-Wheelie Bin.

Walk Tall !

* Biscwee, as all do ken, is the plural of biscuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.