Sir Picanuper Troll

By SirPicanuper

Has Anyone Ever Told You...

Gleetings ! Gravesend calling, Gravesend calling !

It is the dark of the Moon and things are in the air…

“Batman, Batman ! I can see them...see, People. There, and there, also there and over there, too...I can see into their minds !”

Yes, for although he has but one eye, CyclopsoTroll (Cy, to his friends) sees far, and deep, and to the bottomless depths of the very soul of any living thing. It is his burden.

Batman is intoxicated by the night air.

“Oh, Batman ! They are so sad ! They are ruled by lunatics...you must save them !”

“Oh, Cy, Cy...has anyone ever told you your ears are as fresh baked croissants and twice as fragrant ?”

“Why, Batman, of course. They have always been so.”

“Oh...drat it all...er, your hair smells of the berries of juniper !”

“Yes, that, too. I was born with it !”

Batman is crushed. “Drat and drat again ! Bah ! These People...do they know any jokes ?”

“I shall find out.” says Cyclopsotroll, primly.

“Oh, my word ! That’s disgusting and impossible ! Oh, goodness ! Oh, gosh !”

“Your nose ring is blushing…” said Batman. “It must be an excellent...joke…”

“It was rude.” says CyclopsoTroll “And I will cast it from my mind, forthwith !”

“Oh, well. I suppose that is best.” sighed Batman and began the long walk home. He had work to do.

“I will answer the call of Sir Picanuper…” he said, to himself, and felt all better.

Walk Tall !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.