Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

More coins.

After blipper Livresse made a comment on the groat blip the other day, I looked these out.
From the top sixpences, silver threepenny bits, groat (fourpenny coin). There are two different styles of both sixpence and threepence.
The coins cover Georges IIII, V and VI, Victoria in her widow portrait and Elizabeth II.
Oddly enough the groat and threepenny bits are the same size which must have been confusing.
Today has been a horrid day weather wise, fortunately Monday has become a cooking day so I just got stuck in. A sausage casserole for Ali's family and a steak casserole for Katy's. By request the latter will have a pastry top on it. Supported by a pie funnel.
I went out to bridge this evening. Not my best performance but the cards favoured the other direction, bridge players will know what I mean.
Have a good evening everyone, hope the weather is better tomorrow, my sister and cousin in Yorkshire have dreadful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.