Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SKYSCAPE

A few days ago I got a phone call from the pharmacy at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital about my osteoporosis injections.  The lady asked if I could come to the pharmacy to collect the pre filled injection pens ... or someone from the pharmacy could bring them to my home.  I opted for option 2 and Danielle from the pharmacy came this morning.  She showed me how to use the pens ... I have to use 2 pens every month - one in each thigh.  The pens were easy to use and didn't hurt... just stung a bit.  I have my own " sharps bin " to dispose of the used pens.  So thats my December jabs taken care of and Danielle gave me 2 more packs of pens for January and February which I have to keep in the fridge.  For the rest of next year future packs will be delivered by the hospital. 

Didn't need any food shopping so I just stayed at home today.  Did some online Christmas shopping.  Becky sent me her Christmas list so Ive ordered most of that.  I got out some Christmas decorations and then had another search for the cardboard box containing Christmas cards.  Ive been idly looking for it for a few days but today I decided I had to find it.  I looked all over the place but had no luck.  Gave up and watched some TV.  Then I thought of somewhere where they might be .... and I found them.  Thats a relief.  Didn't want to have to rush out and buy more Christmas cards when I had loads already. ( I must try and be more organised in future.)

The Wide Wednesday them is " Skyscape ".  I was limited with choice since I didn't leave the house but I was lucky to see this lovely sky at around 3.30pm when I looked out of my bedroom window.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Steps today - 4,347

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.