Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

A BROWNIE

Felt very weary this morning even after a good nights sleep so after being up for a while I went back to bed.  Didn't set the alarm and eventually woke up at 3.30pm.  It was so dark I thought it was evening.  It was raining so I didn't bother going to the village as intended.  Got on and did the ironing instead. 

I didn't go to slimming club this evening.  Mainly because I've not been " on plan " this week but also because the weather was horrible.

Listened to the match on the radio  - 7.30pm kick off.   Newcastle were playing an away game against Everton.  Not a good night for the Magpies.  They lost ... final score Everton 3 Newcastle 0.  Our players  seemed tired.  Hardly surprising as with so many players injured the manager isn't able to rotate the squad. Hopefully they will do better in their next game on Sunday.

I was stuck for an abstract blip so I resorted to taking a shot of my chocolate brownie and doing some processing.  Its the last of the brownies I bought in Waitrose and is topped with nuts, chocolate chips and pretzel pieces.  Yummy. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 4,603

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.