Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Noire Cat

I decided earlier this week to rent a lens and it arrived today.  This is a short telephoto, 24-70mm and fast glass (F/2.8).  Surprisingly, it's isn't heavy which is nice.  I never usually shoot at these focal ranges but I wanted to try it out just to see if I like it.  The easy subjects were the animals, especially Charlie who is always very photogenic.  I deliberately shot this dark and then converted to black and white in Lightroom.  It will be too dark for some, but I like it for the moody quality.  I may try to zip out briefly tomorrow morning and use it to get some wide-angles of the old monastery.  

Meanwhile, it's been a full day so far.  I had to pick up some more groceries for the weekend, along with some locally made ice cream.  Then back home for my weekly yoga class which was, as always, wonderful.  Then a bit more house cleaning.  Not sure exactly what time tomorrow everyone is arriving, but between 12 and 2 probably.  

I took a stronger anti-inflammatory today which has helped.  Can't take that stuff every day, though, so still need to figure out what's going on and how to fix it.  

There were guys working outside the house today, running fiber optic cable so that we can get a faster internet. Jax was in stranger-danger mode, barking fiercely.  He really sounds ferocious and it gives me a level of comfort knowing that no one in their right mind would ever try to enter our home uninvited.  Little do they know he's all bark, no bite.  

And now it's time to take Jax out for a walk.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.