fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

It's Behind You!

It was a very busy day today (Friday) and we didn't get home until just before midnight so I am doing my blip today (Saturday). Are you with me so far?

First thing mrsfb caught the S2 bus to Witney - a double-decker! It was 3 minutes late but I could check where is was on the Stagecoach app. Amazing!

I walked on down to the post office to post a card to Germany. The guy in front of me wanted 10 first class stamps but the post office lady talked him out of it so he got 10 second class and saved £5. I took a couple of photos of the church in case I didn't get anything to blip later. I didn't need one as you can see.

I drove to Witney in the afternoon to collect mrsfb after her nails, brows and hair appointments. On the way home I got some petrol for £1.409. I said to the lady they were way cheaper than anyone else in the area and she said 'Aren't we just!'.

When we got home the burglar alarm started just as we pulled up. We've got a Ring system so I got an immediate email and a phone call which was all very exciting. Motion detected in the kitchen it said, but we couldn't see why.

We had a quick and early ready meal (a very nice coq au vin if you are interested) and then it was on to the main event - Babes In The Magic Wood presented by the Lapworth Players. Our friend D was the dame! We weren't allowed to take photos, but he sent me one which I couldn't resist adding as an extra.

It was enjoyable, D had a great ad lib interaction with a couple of kids in the audience. As well as my beer I had a coffee at the interval which was whisked away before I had finished it by a very (over) efficient refreshments lady!

There was more excitement after the show as I had to help someone push their car to get it out of some mud in the car park.

All in all a very full day.

Now to catch up on blip!

One year ago:
Off The Shelf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.