Off The Shelf

I can't decide .... which camera, which lens ....

I often get it wrong.

I was thinking of how to do an abstract selfie with a view of my camera shelf in there somehow, and then decided just to use the self timer on the camera and leave it on the shelf to do its work.

I don't like selfies normally, but I can just about live with an abstract one. I thought the Topaz filter I found was appropriate - Cave Dweller :-)

I had a telephone appointment with my GP this morning to discuss my endoscopy which was done back in September. The biopsy results took ages to come through and the GP didn't get a copy of the report so I had to email it. I wanted an appointment with a GP who actually knew me so I've had to wait several weeks for one to be available. I don't know why I bothered really - the call lasted all of 3 minutes just to tell me all is OK and I shouldn't worry about any of the actual words in the report. It's just terminology.

I didn't tell the GP that I had a bad time last night with acid reflux. I knew that was caused by the Prosecco and nibbles at the Historical Society AGM and quiz last night. There was a lot on offer as only a handful of members turned up. Possibly the After Eights (won at camera club) consumed when we got home contributed to my suffering. Back to the quiz, between us we got 6 out of 10, which is definitely our best score ever.

In other news Sainsbury's sent us a free tea towel today for being such good customers. It's nice to be appreciated. I remember fondly the days when they used to send us regular £12 vouchers. Oh well.

One year ago:
The Dog Biscuit Man

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.