KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Between 15 and 16

It rained heavily last night, so much so that the golf course is a lake again. My granddaughter, 10, was amused that I now own lakefront property ;-)

We went out for a walk to the new lake after lunch. The grandchildren are standing on the cart path that leads to the 15th ladies' tee box. In the extra, I'm standing with the grands looking out at the 16th fairway. Good news is that it will recede soon - it's going to be a nice week. And the back 9 is closed to golfers since it's, well, underwater! So I have the whole place to myself since my condo faces the 14th green.

I should mention that the course floods because Rock Creek runs through the course, and along the entire length of the 16th fairway. So when it rains hard, the 16th fairway almost always floods. It often floods the road too.

Meanwhile, getting ready for the birthday Happy Hour so an early blip tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.