KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Pleasant Day

Both weather-wise and generally speaking.

It was cool, but not rainy. After an acupuncture appointment, I went foraging for greens to make a wreath. Because the back 9 holes of the golf course were closed today due to the flooding, I felt justified in going to pick greens from their trees too ;-) I got some cedar as well as Incense Cedar, and Atlas Blue Cedar. It all smelled so divine. See the results of my efforts in the extra.

The first annual birthday happy hour was a fabulous success last night, with the last guest leaving around 8:30! All nine of us live on the golf course, and 6 of us right here in the condo complex. Such great friends!

I bought this amaryllis a few weeks ago...I'm such a sucker for these beauties, and this is obviously no exception!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.