Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Preparations and a visit to the vet

Today is the first day of my week off from work. The occasion: a trip to Skye together with my friends Ton and Herman. I’ve been looking back through my Blipfoto entries and found out I met Ton for the first time on October 7th, 2011. I had known Herman for a bit longer since he and I were colleagues since the merger between IT consultancy companies Logica (where I worked) and CMG (where Herman worked). We’ve done many photography trips since and I don’t think we ever had an argument about anything. It’s always great fun and lots of laughter while shooting at countless beautiful locations. Let’s see if we can keep this up! I’ll be leaving around 5.00 tomorrow morning and we should be touching down at Inverness airport around one ‘o clock in the afternoon, which will hopefully give us enough time for a first shoot around sunrise somewhere on our way to Skye.

Before all this, there were some things to take care of today, starting with a visit to the vet with Joey, to get his ear checked out. This looked a lot better, but that didn’t mean Joey enjoyed his time at the vet. This shot shows the sad look he gave me on the way back.

When we were back home, I started packing and then did groceries and prepared dinner. I walked the dog and now it’s time for the last preparations for tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.