Elegance

In soft evening light,
Clothed in a fine purple gown.
Elegant Iris.


What a beautiful evening it was after a grey humid day. I took so many pictures and blipped this because I love these flowers for their colour and mystique .... here they are from last year.

I have recently started taking photographs of a field nearby.... at the moment it is planted with Golden Rape.. I had the idea of photographing it at different times of the day, but now I might extend that to times of the year also.

The sunset was so glorious tonight I dashed up to my field after a dance session, and took some photos...... you can see them and the others so farhere.

... it was a close call between the sunset and the beautiful Lady Iris won!....

It's very late now, so I will catch up tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.