Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Staff Christmas party

I had a jolly time at our staff Christmas party this afternoon. David H and I started the meal at a table of new lecturers and PhD students. Later on my dining partners traded me for David B. Thus I joined Peter, Frauke, and Ingi until the tables were cleared and we all moved into the adjacent room for more drinks and chat. 

I particularly enjoyed introducing the Chinese PhD student seated next to me at the start of the celebrations to Christmas crackers. She had never come across them before.

Prior to the partying I spent my morning at the gym. Afterwards I slumped on the sofa with Mr hazelh and Mummy hazelh to watch an episode of Fisk and a bit more of Shetland.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; aquafit class; swim (20 lengths); strength training; walking (18,218 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.