One Legged Robin

Our 26th wedding anniversary today and as usual Hubby is away.

He advised that he had ordered something for me. It was coming all the way from America. He has been tracking its progress for two and a half weeks. He received a letter yesterday advising of customs duty that was due to be paid and after it had been paid was advised that it would be delivered today.

5.30pm and no sign of parcel.

This young robin has been in the garden all day. I noticed him sitting on the fence earlier when I was hanging out the washing. He didn't seem to mind me being so close. So, I went inside and got my camera, changed the lens and was surprised to see that he was still there when I returned. He even let me get quite close.

When I looked on the computer he appeared to have only one leg. So, I sat in the garden waiting for him to return and took some more shots.

Glad to report he does actually have two legs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.