LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Three's a Crowd

Today I was getting my last days holiday in that I had to take before the end of the year. I dropped Julie of at the care home where Julie's mum is and then went to get a blip. The care home is about a 10 minute drive from Hartsholme park where there had been reports of some goosanders so I went to see if I could find them, Pleased to say I did manage to find them .
1st off I came across  3 females which I have blipped , I then decided to walk around to the other side of the inlet river  to try and get a closer shot but they had moved on  but a little further up I came across a lovely male see extra but not the best of shots and it soon moved on after some prat decided to throw sticks into the water for his dog to go fetch . At least I got to see them and get a half decent shot that I was happy with in dull light .
Back to pick Julie up from the care home and then decided on plans for the rest of the day. I suggested we went  for some lunch somewhere nice. It was decided we went for a pub lunch which was nice and then went to another pub in town where we enjoyed A couple more drinks I had a couple of  Lager and Julie a couple of gins .
Back home now chilling for the rest of the evening  possibly some sport on TV or some Netflix viewing 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.