TrishaR

By TrishaR

Absurdists

I had a pretty good sleep last night probably due to the double dose of co codomol. I woke at 1 went downstairs for a cup of tea, refilled my hot water bottle and brought it upstairs with the drugs. Watched half an hour of a film on my iPad whilst drinking the tea and co cods.

Woke around 6:30 mouth was easier than the night before thankfully. Jaw still sore. Had another cuppa and ibuprofen and then fell asleep again.

I eventually got up and freshened up. Managed a slice of toast and decided to pop into town for a coffee and croissant. Arrived around 12 at Nero and having a nice sit with my book.

This group of four men were entertaining the crowds on the High Street. They are the Absurdists and they walked around playing slapstick songs and if folk were videoing them and the lead guy noticed then They would walk up to them cheekily , like here, which is a still from a video. They were fun.

I bumped into an old work colleague, Annette, and we had a good old chat and have arranged to meet up soon.

Picked up some stuff for the tea and settled down for Strictly. I wanted Ellie to win so was delighted her and Vito did. All three were fab but she was my fav.

Now watching Disco at the BBC, I love disco, that was my era and I just love to dance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.