CrocusMan

By TonyG

Bargain Hunt

I popped to the Coop after work for milk ... but didn't get any.   I did pick up four things all 80% off as they were 'on date,' including cheap bread that will make toast for a few days and this bouquet ... well who's going to buy me flowers?!  Besides which, like Wallace, I'm a cheese man Gromit, if you know what I mean .... and at least one of you does ;-)

A snooze before tea then a night out!   A charity evening of talks in a series titled 'Ordinary Lives.'  Nothing ordinary about local girl, Skye Neville a 13 year old environmental campaigner with all the passion and communication skills of Greta Thunberg.   Inspirational.   Then, contrasting in age if not passion, David Chapman, the only Brit and the oldest competitor in a stage of the World Ultra Cycling Championship 2021, cycling 1000km in the Pyrenees and Basque Country in just 5 days.  A great evening out, humbling in that I am a speaker next month.  I can talk passionately about alpine flowers but my achievements are humble.

Oh.  The milk.  It didn't have a long enough date on it.  Another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.