DO YOU LIKE BUTTER?

Folklore ........ people sometimes hold a fresh buttercup flower under the chin of a friend or family member. If a yellow reflection from the flower's shiny petals can be seen under the chin, the person is said to "like butter". This custom is still taught to young children and shows how buttercup petals reflect light.

This buttercup is growing in my garden - love the sun shining on the petals. The weather today has been really lovely - lots of sun and quite warm at times.

No big Asda shop today as my friend who gives me a lift couldn't make it. So I decided to pop down anyway and get as much as I could carry. I also went to Pets at Home which is near Asda. 2 buses there ...... and 2 buses back - with 2 heavy bags of shopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.