A COUPLE

Neil and I got the bus to Newcatle at about 1pm. We met his girlfriend R - she is Irish but is studying at University in Newcastle. I have met her once before but only for a few mins as she was at work at the time.

We went for a meal to Cafe Rouge. Neil and I go to Cafe Rouge now and again but have always gone to the one in The Metrocentre. However a new one has recently opened in Newcastle. I had salmon nicoise salad, R had chicken caesar salad and Neil had chicken and chips. There is no way he would ever choose salad.

My plans for a blip had to have a quick re-think as I had stupidly forgotten my camera. Well I did put it in my bag last night all ready ..... but this morning I changed bags at the last minute and left the camera in the other one. Silly. I really wanted to take a shot of Neil and R. So Neil came up with a solution. I would take the photo on his phone, he would put it on Facebook and I would take a photo of his Facebook page. So this is a photo of a photo I took today.

After the meal we went our separate ways. I mooched around town and did a bit of shopping - mostly fruit and some stir fry veg. Neil and R went back to her place to get ready to go to the Rihanna concert which is taking place this evening at The Stadium Of Light football ground in Sunderland. Hope it doesn't rain as they won't be under cover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.