isbi

By isbi

Hand Pump

Davidc blipped an old petrol bowser the other day which prompted a conversation about such items.
I thought we had one at the farm and here it is. Contrary to my husband's comments I knew exactly where it was.

The best achievement of the day was taking 13 months supply of cans and bottles to the auto recycling machine where you feed them in and get 10 cents each back. 
It has long frustrated me to see the many bottles of water in the shed at the fire station knowing the empties would just be discarded, so I put out a box for recycling the other day and was pleased to see the initial response. It will probably be my job to process them but that's OK - as treasurer I will enjoy announcing the income in my report at our meetings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.