eyesee

By davidc

Derelict Petrol Pump

I couldn't resist photographing this old petrol pump which we saw in Macclesfield this morning. It's nestled in a niche in the wall of a charity shop, but we assume that "once upon a time" the building was a garage. It took me back to the sort of pumps which were around when I was little (a few years ago!) - in particular one (in a little village in Aberdeenshire) which had to be hand pumped with a lever on the side (needless to say we lads loved manning the pump!). We had some family holidays near the village as my Dad's cousin ran a farm there - farm holidays were fab for kids of around 10 years of age.

Naturally I'll tag it for this week's "Derelict Sunday" challenge, hosted by Marlieske.

The extra is a rather fun shop window which we also passed.

We're now safely back home after a good journey - and a lovely 3 days away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.