Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Green Line, Green Light

When you arrive at Old Street, the tube / train station for Moorfields Eye Hospital, there's a very helpful green line that you follow all the way to the main entrance.

Today was my final check up at the hospital after my detached retina op and today I got the green light that all is now mended. The detachment was caught early, and there's been no degradation in my sight other than I've now got a cataract forming in the eye, but this was expected. It's at a very early stage, too early to be removed, that'll probably happen in one to three years time, meanwhile life goes on. Yipee!!

Finally backblipped our Norway trip Starting Here, there's even a couple of short stories for those up to wading through them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.