Living my dream

By Mima

Wet. Wet. Wet.

The good thing about the rain we’ve had today is that I won’t need to water the outdoor beds for a while. 

Also, the wet weather stops me getting too antsy about not being able to fit my bandaged finger into a gardening glove.

So I have enjoyed a day of cheese making: a couple of Camembleu cheeses which are the first soft blues that I’ve tried. So far so good.

It was too wet to pick peas. They will keep until tomorrow. And I hope the raspberries will dry out a bit overnight because they will have to be harvested in the morning. 

I’ve been snacking on truffles off and on all day. Two friends gave me bags of homemade treats. What a good idea.

Bean and I headed out for a walk in a dry spell and I had high hopes of getting home before more weather appeared. No such luck. We were as far from home as we were going to be, when the heavens opened. 

We made a run for the rugby rooms’ veranda and sheltered there for half an hour as a lovely great thunderstorm passed by a little way north of us. 

We ventured back out in the final drizzly hurrah of that storm. And 10 minutes after getting home the next one arrived.

It’s been one of those days…

Happy Christmas to all of you who celebrate the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.