A Cup of Darjeeling Tea

Sorry, one more bit of indulgence but I've been reading through the book I was given with all the children's memories and poems in it. Hanky needed. Here's Shonagh' s drawing of me, with Billy's poem:

Amanda
She is a sunny summer day
With no clouds in the way
She is a leaf always moving
in the cool summer air
She is a hoody protecting you
She is a comfy chair to sit on
with a cool glass of water
She is a cup of Darjeeling TEA!

Day 1 of freedom has been most enjoyably spent. A leisurely breakfast and interesting exhange with Himself who was complaining about sweetie papers being left in his area!! I told him he might have to get used to that. He thought I might have to be retrained. The answer is unprintable but I assured him I was way beyond training.

I headed into Schull and spent my book token on three books and then had my hair done. Enough fun for one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.