Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

mutual adoration!

Firstly thank you everyone for all the stars and hearts for my blipday and birth blip yesterday. I really did appreciate then and your lovely comments. Another baby blip today I'm afraid.
I make no apologies for this image! Pure self indulgence, here is our lovely girl just over 24 hours old.
I think this is the best selfie I have ever taken. (There were a very large number with shots of my ear or the wall or the floor or my knee as I held the camera in approximately the right position with a 3 second timer on it . I was very pleased with this one though.
Today Josie and I prepared for her return home. She has been staying here full time since Thursday morning while mum and dad went to get her baby sister. She's been really good, but was so excited about going home that it was the first thing she said when I woke her this morning (that's right, I woke her!) At 8.30.
I took her home after her nap, around 4.30 and dropped her with her daddy at the door, so her parents could introduce the new member of the family to her. I had also given her a little wrapped packaged with a first size baby grow with Little Sister embroidered on it, for her to give to the baby . While they did that I went to Tesco and bought them some supplies.
When I got back baby was wearing her babygro and Josie was playing with her toy tree house set. Periodically she would stop and go and lie down in the baby box. The baby box is provided for every baby born in Scotland and it's packed with essentials from birth to six months.
The box itself comes with a fitted mattress and makes a very acceptable crib. For her first couple of months, Josie slept in her box downstairs during the day and in her sidebyside cot overnight. Josie's box and it's contents were sent to the Ukraine once they were no longer needed. If you want to find out more there is a link at the end of this blip.
I spent half an hour or so with the family and had lots of cuddles with the newest member. Then some with the next newest and their parents too. Ali looks great and the little one is gorgeous.
Eilidh had her 10th birthday party today at the Ratho Climbing Centre and had a great time. She has a friend having a sleep over tonight in her new bedroom which has been furnished and completely redecorated especially for her. She didn't even get to look behind the door before her birthday - there was no entry tape across the doors .
Apparently she was thrilled to bits.

The art quiz was attached to yesterday's blip late on so I've attached it again in case you missed it . I got full marks in spite of a couple of guesses.


https://www.parentclub.scot/baby-box

https://www.facebook.com/100064689456555/posts/pfbid05sojRwa5BM9gC4Js26iEvN3zDYY1B1eLsnh9TpigsuAtsLMkgegcLbvotW2aNrmAl/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.