Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kangaroo Trees

I was out to Lithgow today. It was absolutely stunning as I came down over Victoria Pass: big temperature inversion, mist and cloud in the valley, looking as though it was advancing, with the trees and grass in front ... gorgeous. Nowhere to stop, so no photo. I took the Great Western Highway route to Lithgow rather than going down the Darling Causeway - with this particular shot in mind. Once before when getting a lift to the Lithgow clinic on a misty morning, I noticed this hill with its trees, which looked absolutely stunning in the mist. Of course, with me going that way specifically because the morning was misty, it wasn't by the time I got to this point. ;-) I'm happy with it nonetheless, and if you look large you can possibly see a troop of kangaroos - which I've only just noticed.

I vacillated over whether to blip this or a B&W version. I do have a thing for B&Ws of trees in fields ... but decided after much umming and ahhing to go with the colour. (I do think the B&W is worth a look though.)

Winter Magic Festival tomorrow. The Katoomba Mental Health Team is expecting a spike in drug-induced psychoses to follow; apparently a regular occurrence....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.