talloplanic views

By Arell

Motorbikin'

It was another lazy morning, which I need, quite frankly.  I'm trying very hard not to think about the monstrously busy task ahead of me when I go back to work.  But I've had a good distraction of late.

I thought you might like to see my new motorbike, a Ducati Panigale V4 R.  I just finished putting it together today.  The name comes from Bordo Panigale, which is the small town in Bologna where the Ducati factory is (you have to say it in a Bury/Bolton, "Doo-katti" accent for maximum Steve Berry effect).  My machine has a scary, one-hand power engine.  The real bike has a one litre engine that puts out 215 hp and revs to over 15,000 rpm.  My Pan Euro, which also has a V4 engine, manages 125 hp from 1300cc, and we rarely go above 6000 rpm!  But I have to say, LEGO really pulled out all the stops on this model and it was a delight to build.

Apropos of nothing, I was reminded by my friend T that today is World Introvert Day, and all parties to celebrate the day have been cancelled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.