talloplanic views

By Arell

Tape recording

Kind of a day for chores, including washing bicycles because the old railway paths are still awash with leaf mulch and are filthy for cycling on.

I decided to tackle my shredded motorbike cover today.  The main damage was a huge and jaggy three foot-long tear along the top, but there were all sorts of smaller nicks and cuts elsewhere that also needed patching to stop them turning into huge tears.  I quickly discovered that the material was much more fragile than I thought and sewing would be much more effort than was worth, so I just resorted to duct tape.  The entire rest of my roll of duct tape, in fact.  I might need to buy more, although quite honestly I think I'd be better buying a job lot and constructing an entire motorbike cover from it.  After all, Adam and Jamie from Mythbusters made a tent from it and everything.

I noticed the other day that in the next village, someone else has a motorbike living outside.  Their bike cover was completely shredded despite the panoply of ratchet straps.  I think the bike accessory companies are havin' a giraffe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.